page tools /
Home /
<<  About Us / Campus News / Campus News Archive
Quicklinks
Thelma Jones Elementary School


Campus News Archive

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 2:31:00 PM
Which calendar option do you prefer?
Posted Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 7:00:00 AM
Jones ES selects Gamiya Landrum as its School Board superstar.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 2:56:00 PM
Thelma Jones will host its annual Academic Night on Thurs. Nov. 15th at 6:00pm.
Posted Sunday, Nov 11, 2018 8:45:00 PM
Thelma Jones will honor all veterans on Monday, Nov. 12th at 8:30am in the gym.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018 9:02:59 AM
The concert will feature performances from MISD choir students.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018 9:16:56 AM
Thelma Jones will have its first All Pro Dad's breakfast of the year on Friday, Nov. 6, at 7am.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018 8:44:00 AM
Thelma Jones' Shark Choir will participate in Timberview's cluster concert on Nov. 6, 2018, at 7pm.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 3:00:00 PM
Thelma Jones students will create book character pumpkins to enter into school's pumpkin decorating contest.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 7:00:00 AM
Jones ES will be celebrating Hispanic and Latino culture around the world on Fri, Oct. 19, 2018 at 2pm.
Posted Monday, Oct 15, 2018 2:31:00 PM
Take a look at the neat stories and pictures from all across the district.
Posted Friday, Sep 28, 2018 9:10:30 PM
Jones ES to recognize its custodians on Oct. 2, 2018.
Posted Friday, Sep 28, 2018 12:23:00 PM
Wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 6:30:00 AM
Jones ES announces its first Superintendent Star Student for the year.
Posted Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 2:59:00 PM
Superintendent Dr. Vaszauskas will host three community meetings to give the public an opportunity to provide valuable feedback about the subject.
Posted Friday, Sep 14, 2018 2:57:26 PM
Thelma Jones Elementary will promote Education Go Get It week from Sept. 24 - 27, 2018.
Posted Friday, Sep 14, 2018 10:41:23 AM
The concert will feature performances from MISD choir students.
Posted Friday, Sep 14, 2018 10:03:00 AM
See how this 3rd grade Jones ES student grew a cabbage as large as herself.
Posted Friday, Sep 7, 2018 2:14:00 PM
MISD is continuing its #ColorsforCaring initiative.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 1:30:00 PM
To ensure the best social-emotional health for students, the district is establishing an Anti-bullying/Social-Emotional Health for Students Committee.
Posted Friday, Aug 31, 2018 3:35:28 PM
With the help of Timberview High School, Thelma Jones prepares to kickoff its Unity Program for the year on Sept. 7th at 8am.
Posted Friday, Aug 31, 2018 9:56:50 AM
Jones ES parents are asked to attend the Parent Information Night on Sept. 6, at 5:30pm for specific information about the campus.
Posted Friday, Aug 31, 2018 9:36:55 AM
Join students and staff at Thelma Jones Elementary in honoring First Responders in a parade on Sept. 11th at 8:15am.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 9:40:00 AM
All grandparents and grand-friends are invited to eat lunch with their grandchild on Sept. 7, 2018, at Jones Elem.
Posted Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 9:30:00 AM
Outperforming state averages is an accomplishment that MISD students have consistently achieved.
Posted Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 8:48:00 AM
The goal of the event is to bring the community together for a day of family fun to kick off the new school year.
Posted Thursday, May 31, 2018 12:28:00 PM
There will be storytime, games, makerspace activities and more.
Posted Tuesday, May 29, 2018 8:00:00 AM
Find out about registration information, school supplies, academic athlete and more.
Posted Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:00:00 AM
Texas Honor Roll schools are chosen based on consistent high levels of student academic achievement.
Posted Wednesday, May 23, 2018 9:15:00 AM
Just in time for summer, the latest edition of the Mansfield ISD Magazine is here!
Posted Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1:04:00 PM
Icenhower Intermediate hosting camp on Aug. 2, for incoming students.

MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
                                www.mansfieldisd.org

Thelma Jones ElementaryThelma Jones Elementary
7650 South Watson Road
Arlington, TX 76002
Phone: 817.299.6940   Fax: 817.472.3247
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite